He aha te mea nui o te ao He tangata, he tangata, he tangata

What is the most important thing in the world? It is the people, it is the people, it is the people

~Māori proverb

Senior Leadership

Andrea Knight


Sarah Cumming

Deputy Principal / International Student Coordinator

Wendy Edge

Second Deputy Principal/Year 7 Co-ordinator

Tim Evers

Assistant Principal

Susan Rogers

Year 8 Co-ordinator

Year 7 Teachers

Wendy Edge 

Landsdowne House – House Leader

Abby Nattrass

Landsdowne House

Emily Caygill

Landsdowne House

Christina Just

Purau House – House Leader

Tory Earl

Purau House

Boss Phanpho

Purau House

Lucy Watson

Tikau House – House Leader

Sam Colvin

Tikau House

Kit Clarkson

Tikau House

Year 8 Teachers

Jenny Halligan

Elmwood House – House Leader

Joan Green

Elmwood House

Gaye Roberts

Elmwood House

Susan Rogers

Otahuna House – House Leader

Nicci Christie

Otahuna House

Jason Naidoo

Otahuna House

Ross Cooper

Rhodes House – House Leader

Kelsey Knipshild

Rhodes House

Adelaide Wilson

Rhodes House

Lisa Andersen

Teacher Release

Learning Support

Paula Dore

Learning Support Coordinator

Catherine Mundy

ESOL Teacher

Robyn Albury-Sipeli

Teacher Aide

Christine Rutherford

Teacher Aide

Emma Smith

Teacher Aide

Riley Newton

Teacher Aide

Jane Newton

Teacher Aide

Jane Boyle

Teacher Aide

Specialist Teachers

Katy Smeele (Head of Specialists)

Soft Materials Technology

Mark Greaves

Hard Materials Technology

Jarrad Brown


Fiona Taylor

Visual Arts

Aine Elliott

Digital Technology

Janiene Hill

Performing Arts

Tim Evers

Physical Education

Chrissy Calder

Te Reo Maori

Rachel Bates

Extension Maths

Richard Oswin

Instrumental Music Teacher

Office Staff

Sue Sugrue

Office Administrator

Margaret Noble-Laffey

Office Assistant

Anne-Marie Grigg

Executive Officer

Support Staff

Jane Boniface

LRC Co-ordinator

Joelene Feneon

Canteen Manager

Dean Terris

Maintenance and Grounds Co-ordinator

Warren Elliott

Assistant Maintenance and Grounds