2020 Term Dates

Term 1:  Monday, 3 February to Thursday, 9 April

Term 2:  Tuesday, 28 April to Friday, 3 July

Term 3: Monday, 20 July to Friday, 25 September

Term 4:  Monday, 12 October to Wednesday, 16 December


Additional Dates

Waitangi Day: Thursday, 6 February

Good Friday:  Friday, 10 April

Anzac Day:  Monday 27 April

Teacher Only Day:  Friday 29 May *

Queen’s Birthday:  Monday, 1 June

Teacher Only Day:  Monday 17 August *

Teacher Only Day:  Friday, 23 October *

Labour Day:  Monday, 26 October

Canterbury Anniversary Day:  Friday, 13 November

* Over the next 3 years, 8 days for professional development have been granted to all Primary Teachers and Principals under the NZEI Collective Contract 2019-2022.  Our school will use 3 of these days in 2020.  On these days the school will be closed for instruction and teachers will be undertaking professional development activities.

By Office @ Heaton