Heaton is proudly made up of six houses which are named after historic connections with Sir Robert Heaton Rhodes who donated the land for the school and after whom the school is named.

Each classroom belongs to a house along with two other classrooms. There are three Year 7 houses and three Year 8 houses, each with their own colour and history. The teachers and students in each house work together closely and usually have interchange programmes, house meetings, sport rotations, and go on camp together. For the specialist teaching rotation, students are put into mixed groups with other students from their house.

This banner was produced by students from all our houses as part of our 2016 School Production “Tuhono”. It can be seen on display in the Performing Arts Centre foyer

Find out more about the 6 houses at Heaton: