Contact Us

Heaton Normal Intermediate School

125/133 Heaton St, Merivale, Christchurch 8052

Phone: NZ 03 355 9555
Postal Address: P.O. Box 5242, Papanui, Christchurch 8052
Email: admin@heaton.school.nz

Email the staff

Senior Management
Principal
Andrea Knight
knighta@heaton.school.nz

Deputy Principal
Sarah Cumming
cummings@heaton.school.nz

Second Deputy Principal / Year 8 Coordinator
Wendy Edge
edgew@heaton.school.nz

Assistant Principal
Tim Evers
everst@heaton.school.nz

Year 7 Coordinator
Susan Rogers
rogerss@heaton.school.nz

Year 8 Teachers
Lansdowne House
Wendy Edge (House Leader)
edgew@heaton.school.nz

Kit Clarkson
clarksonk@heaton.school.nz

Sam Colvin
colvins@heaton.school.nz

Tory Earl
earlt@heaton.school.nz

Purau House
Christina Just (House Leader)
justc@heaton.school.nz

Emily Caygill
caygille@heaton.school.nz

Jason Naidoo
naidooj@heaton.school.nz

Tikao House
Lucy Watson (House Leader)
watsonl@heaton.school.nz

Boss Phanpho
phanphob@heaton.school.nz

Chrissy Calder & Gaye Roberts
calderc@heaton.school.nz

robertsg@heaton.school.nz

Year 7 Teachers
Elmwood House
Jenny Halligan (House Leader)
halliganj@heaton.school.nz

Helen Schulte
schulteh@heaton.school.nz

Joan Green
greenj@heaton.school.nz

Otahuna House
Susan Rogers (House Leader)
rogerss@heaton.school.nz

Alex Seales
sealesa@heaton.school.nz

Nicci Christie
christien@heaton.school.nz

Rhodes House
Ross Cooper (House Leader)
cooperr@heaton.school.nz

Kelsey Knipshild
knipshildk@heaton.school.nz

Adelaide White
whitea@heaton.school.nz

Specialist Teachers
Soft Materials Technology
Katy Smeele (Head of Specialists)
smeelek@heaton.school.nz

Hard Materials Technology
Mark Greaves
greavesm@heaton.school.nz

Science
Jarrad Brown
brownj@heaton.school.nz

Visual Arts
Fiona Taylor
taylorf@heaton.school.nz

e-Learning
Jo Clark & Aine Elliott
clarkj@heaton.school.nz

elliotta@heaton.school.nz

Performing Arts
Janiene Hill
hillj@heaton.school.nz

Physical Education
Tim Evers
everst@heaton.school.nz

Te Reo Maori
Chrissy Calder
calderc@heaton.school.nz

Extension Maths
Rachel Bates
batesr@heaton.school.nz

ESOL and International
Catherine Mundy
mundyc@heaton.school.nz

Learning Support
Paula Dore
dorep@heaton.school.nz

Office Staff
Secretary
Sue Sugrue
sugrues@heaton.school.nz

Office Assistant
Margaret Noble-Laffey
noblelaffeym@heaton.school.nz

Executive Officer
Anne-Marie Grigg
grigga@heaton.school.nz

Support Staff
LRC Coordinator
Jane Boniface
bonifacej@heaton.school.nz